contact us page.jpeg EHEF Auth Page Mobile.jpeg



The Association of Southeast Asian Nations, or ASEAN, is an inter-governmental organisation established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok, Thailand, with the signing of the ASEAN Declaration (Bangkok Declaration) by the Founding Fathers of ASEAN namely Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam joined on 7 January 1984, Viet Nam on 28 July 1995, Lao PDR and Myanmar on 23 July 1997, and Cambodia on 30 April 1999, making up what is today the ten Member States of ASEAN. ASEAN aims to promote regional peace and stability, economic growth, social progress and cultural development in the region.

For more information on the ASEAN- European Union relations please visit

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, LinkedIn


About the EU

The European Union (EU) is the economic and political union of 27 Member States with a population of 470 million. Together, the EU has built a zone of stability, democracy and sustainable development while maintaining cultural diversity, tolerance and individual freedom. In 2012, the EU was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for advancing the goals of peace, reconciliation, democracy and human rights in Europe. The EU is the world's largest trading bloc, and the world's largest source and destination of foreign direct investment. Collectively, the EU and its Member States are the largest donors of Official Development Assistance (ODA), providing more than half of ODA globally.

The 27 Member States of the EU (in protocol order) are: Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Ireland, Greece, Spain, France, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland and Sweden.

For more information about the EU and its relations and cooperation with ASEAN, access:

Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Youtube


Get in touch

Contact us

Cookie Consent

We use necessary cookies to make this site work. We'd like to set additional cookies to understand site usage, make site improvements, and remember your preferences. You can opt out of these additional cookies if you wish.